Posted by Lynette Hans

Third Grade Memory

2015 – 2016

Tues., Aug. 18 – BOOKS OF THE BIBLE – OLD TESTAMENT

Genesis – Exodus – Leviticus – Numbers – Deuteronomy – Joshua – Judges – Ruth

Thurs., Aug. 20 –

Genesis – Exodus – Leviticus – Numbers -Deuteronomy – Joshua – Judges – Ruth –

1 Samuel – 2 Samuel – 1 Kings – 2 Kings – 1 Chronicles- 2 Chronicles – Ezra –

Nehemiah – Esther

Tues., Aug. 25 –

Genesis – Exodus – Leviticus – Numbers – Deuteronomy – Joshua – Judges – Ruth –

1 Samuel – 2 Samuel – 1 Kings – 2 Kings – 1 Chronicles – 2 Chronicles – Ezra –

Nehemiah – Esther – Job – Psalms – Proverbs – Ecclesiastes – Song of Songs –

Isaiah – Jeremiah – Lamentations – Ezekiel – Daniel

Thurs., Aug. 27 –

Genesis – Exodus – Leviticus – Numbers – Deuteronomy – Joshua – Judges – Ruth –

1 Samuel – 2 Samuel – 1 Kings – 2 Kings – 1 Chronicles – 2 Chronicles – Ezra –

Nehemiah – Esther – Job – Psalms – Proverbs – Ecclesiastes – Song of Songs –

Isaiah – Jeremiah – Lamentations – Ezekiel – Daniel – Hosea – Joel – Amos – Obadiah –

Jonah – Micah

Tues., Sept. 1 –

Genesis – Exodus – Leviticus – Numbers – Deuteronomy – Joshua – Judges – Ruth –

1 Samuel – 2 Samuel – 1 Kings – 2 Kings – 1 Chronicles – 2 Chronicles – Ezra –

Nehemiah – Esther – Job – Psalms – Proverbs – Ecclesiastes – Song of Songs –

Isaiah – Jeremiah – Lamentations – Ezekiel – Daniel – Hosea – Joel – Amos – Obadiah –

Jonah – Micah – Nahum – Habakkuk – Zephaniah – Haggai – Zechariah – Malachi.

Thurs., Sept. 3 – BOOKS OF THE BIBLE – NEW TESTAMENT

Matthew – Mark – Luke – John – Acts – Romans

Tues., Sept. 8 –

Matthew – Mark – Luke – John – Acts – Romans – 1 Corinthians – 2 Corinthians –

Galatians – Ephesians – Philippians – Colossians

Thurs., Sept. 10 –

Matthew – Mark – Luke – John – Acts – Romans – 1 Corinthians – 2 Corinthians –

Galatians – Ephesians – Philippians – Colossians – 1 Thessalonians – 2 Thessalonians –

1 Timothy – 2 Timothy – Titus – Philemon – Hebrews

Tues., Sept. 15 –

Matthew – Mark – Luke – John – Acts – Romans – 1 Corinthians – 2 Corinthians –

Galatians – Ephesians – Philippians – Colossians – 1 Thessalonians – 2 Thessalonians –

1 Timothy – 2 Timothy – Titus – Philemon – Hebrews – James – 1 Peter – 2 Peter –

1 John – 2 John – 3 John – Jude – Revelation

Thurs., Sept. 17 –

John 5:39 – These are the Scriptures that testify about Me.

Psalm 119:73 – Give me understanding to learn Your Commands.

Tues., Sept. 22 –

John 3:16 – God so loved the world that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever

believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Thurs., Sept. 24 – THE FIRST COMMANDMENT

You shall have no other gods.

What does this mean? We should fear, love, and trust in God above all things.

Tues., Sept. 29 –

Matthew 22:37 – Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and

with all your mind.

Thurs., Oct. 1 –THE SECOND COMMANDMENT

You shall not misuse the name of the Lord your God.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not curse, swear,

use satanic arts, lie, or deceive by His name.

Tues., Oct. 6 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not curse, swear,

use satanic arts, lie or deceive by His name, but call upon it in every trouble, pray,

praise, and give thanks.

Thurs., Oct. 8 –

Matthew 1:21 – You are to give Him the name Jesus, because He will save His

people from their sins.

Tues., Oct. 13 – THE THIRD COMMANDMENT

Remember the Sabbath day by keeping it holy.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not despise

preaching and His Word.

Thurs., Oct. 15 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not despise

preaching and His Word, but hold it sacred and gladly hear and learn it.

Tues., Oct. 27 –

Matthew 11:28 – Come to Me all you who are weary and burdened and I will

give you rest.

Thurs., Oct. 29 – THE FOURTH COMMANDMENT

Honor your father and your mother

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not despise or

anger our parents and other authorities,

Tues., Nov. 3 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not despise or

anger our parents and other authorities, but honor them, serve and obey them, love

and cherish them.

Thurs., Nov. 5 –

Ephesians 6:2-3 – Honor your father and mother that it may go well with you and that

you may enjoy long life on the earth.

Tues., Nov. 10 – THE FIFTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not murder.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not hurt or harm

our neighbor in his body,

Thurs., Nov. 12 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not hurt or harm

our neighbor in his body, but help and support him in every physical need.

Tues., Nov. 17 –

Ephesians 4:32 – Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other,

just as in Christ God forgave you.

Thurs., Nov. 19 –THE SIXTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not commit adultery.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we lead a sexually pure

and decent life in what we say and do.

Tues., Nov. 24 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we lead a sexually pure

and decent life in what we say and do, and husband and wife love and honor each

other.

Tues., Dec. 1 –

Genesis 2:24 – For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to

his wife, and they will become one flesh.

Thurs., Dec. 3 – THE SEVENTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not steal.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not take our

neighbor’s money or possessions, or get them in any dishonest way,

Tues., Dec. 8 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not take our

neighbor’s money or possessions, or get them in any dishonest way, but help him

to improve and protect his possessions and income.

Thurs., Dec. 10 –

Psalm 37:21 – The wicked borrow and do not repay, but the righteous give generously.

Tues., Dec. 15 – THE EIGHTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not give false testimony against your neighbor.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not tell lies about

our neighbor, betray him, slander him, or hurt his reputation,

Thurs., Dec 17 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not tell lies about

our neighbor, betray him, slander him, or hurt his reputation, but defend him, speak

well of him, and explain everything in the kindest way.

Thurs., Jan. 7 –

James 4:11 – Brothers, do not slander one another

1 Peter 4:8 – Love covers over a multitude of sins.

Tues., Jan. 12 – THE NINTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not covert your neighbor’s house.

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not scheme to get

our neighbor’s inheritance or house,

Thurs., Jan. 14 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not scheme to get

our neighbor’s inheritance or house, or get it in a way which only appears right, but

help and be of service to him in keeping it.

Tues., Jan. 19 –

1 Timothy 6:6 – Godliness with contentment is great gain.

Thurs., Jan. 21 – THE TENTH COMMANDMENT

You shall not covet your neighbor’s wife, or his manservant or maidservant, his ox, or

donkey, or anything that belongs to your neighbor.

Tues., Jan. 26 –

What does this mean? We should fear and love God so that we do not entice or force

away our neighbor’s wife, workers, or animals, to turn them against him, but urge them

to stay and do their duty.

Thurs., Jan. 28 –

Psalm 37:4 – Delight yourself in the LORD and He will give you the desires of your

heart.

Tues., Feb. 2 – THE CLOSE OF THE COMMANDMENTS

What does God say about all these commandments?

He says: “I, the LORD your god, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin

of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate Me,

Thurs., Feb. 4 –

He says: “I, the LORD your god, am a jealous God, punishing the children for the sin

of the fathers to the third and fourth generation of those who hate Me, but showing

love to a thousand generations of those who love Me and keep My Commandments.

Exodus 20:5-6.

Tues., Feb. 9 –

Psalm 19:1 – The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of

His hands.

Thurs., Feb. 11 –

Hebrews 3:4 – Every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything.

Tues., Feb. 16 –

Malachi 3:6 – I the LORD do not change.

Matthew 19:26 – With God all things are possible.

Thurs., Feb. 18 –

Psalm 118:1 – Give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; His love endures forever.

Tues., Feb. 23 – THE FIRST ARTICLE – CREATION

I believe in God, the Father Almighty, Maker of heaven and earth.

Thurs., Feb. 25 –

Genesis 1:1 – In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

Jeremiah 1:5 – (God says,) “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you.”

Tues., Mar. 1 –

Psalm 139:14 – I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works

are wonderful, I know that full well.

Thurs., Mar. 3 –

Romans 6:23 – The wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ

Jesus our Lord.

Tues., Mar. 8 –

Psalm: 103:13 – As a father has compassion on His children, so the LORD has

compassion on those who fear Him.

Thurs., Mar. 17 – THE SECOND ARTICLE – REDEMPTION

I believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy

Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary,

Tues., Mar. 22 –

I believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy

Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and

was buried. He descended into hell. The third day He rose again from the dead.

Thurs., Mar. 31 –

I believe in Jesus Christ, His only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy

Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and

was buried. He descended into hell. The third day He rose again from the dead.

He ascended into heaven and sits at the right hand of God, the Father Almighty. From

thence He will come to judge the living and the dead.

Tues., Apr. 5 –

John 1:1-2 – In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the

Word was God.

Thurs., Apr. 7 – –

Hebrews 13:8 – Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Matthew 9:6 – The Son of Man has authority on earth to forgive sins.

Tues., Apr. 12 –

1 Timothy 2:5 – There is one God and one mediator between God and men, the man

Christ Jesus.

Thurs., Apr. 14 –

1 John 1:7 – The blood of Jesus, His son, purifies us from all sin.

2 Corinthians 5:15 – He died for all.

Tues., Apr. 19 –

Romans 4:25 – (Christ) was delivered over to death for our sins and was raised to life

for our justification.